Arcane Society Novels

The series An Arcane Society Novel crosses time easily as each book in the continuing series takes us into the past, the present and the future.

The past (Historical) is written by Amanda Quick.

The present (Contemporary) is written by Jayne Ann Krenz.

The future (Futuristic) is written by Jayne Castle.

…all additional pen names of Jayne Ann Krentz – but you knew that.


This is the most current list I have of the Arcane Society Novels – as more are written, I shall update the list.

Keep in mind that there are, at this time, two trilogy related Arcane series within the Arcane Society Novels – again, they all can be read as stand alone novels, yet if you are aware of the arc of the story knowing they are more connected may enrich the reading for you.

Book  1  Second Sight by Amanda Quick

Book  2  White Lies by Jayne Ann Krentz

Book   3  Sizzle and Burn by Jayne Ann Krentz

Book  4  The Third Circle by Amanda Quick

Book  5  Running Hot by Jayne Ann Krentz

Book  6  The Perfect Poison by Amanda Quick

Book  7  Fired Up by Jayne Ann Krentz

Book  8  Burning Lamp by Amanda Quick

Book  9  Midnight Crystal by Jayne Castle

(Fired Up – Burning Lamp – Midnight Crystal

are the Dreamlight Trilogy within the Arcane’s)

Book 10  In Too Deep by Jayne Ann Krentz

Book 11  Quicksilver by Amanda Quick

Book 12  Canyons of the Night by Jayne Castle

(In Too Deep – Quicksilver –  Canyons of the Night

are the Looking Glass Trilogy within the Arcane’s)

Novella Kindle format:

The Scargill Cove Case Files: An Arcane Story  by Jayne Ann Krentz   (at the time I wrote this list the novella was a free download from Kindle – I do not know if this is still free.)

Novels in the Arcane series that I have reviewed on this site are linked to those posts.

For a complete book list of all of Ms. Krentz’s novels visit her website here.